Business Brain Food

Why People Fail with Siimon Reynolds

How can you make sure to not fail, but succeed! The media always seems to focus on those who are successful. But failure should be addressed, as well. Most successful people have failed many times, and failures happen more than successes! “Failure, for any ambitious person, is their constant companion. Success is only occasional,” said Siimon Reynolds.

* Press play above to listen to this weeks Podcast *

Simmon Reynolds is an internationally renowned expert on the predictable science of success and achievement. Also, he is a marketing guru and the co-founder of the Photon Group, a marketing services group. Plus, he is an author who wrote Why People Fail. There are several primary causes for people to fail: poor self-image, lack of a daily ritual, lack of clarity, and shortage of energy. Siimon shares many tips on how to be more successful, including listing reasons why you can achieve something, meditating, creating a business plan, evaluating and refining marketing efforts, being positive and a kind person, and being persistent. Study failure and understand it. Then you can unlock the key to success! In this episode of Business Brain Food you will learn:

** Why failures, not only successes, should be discussed

** Reasons why people fail

** Tips to be more successful

** Strategy for turning failures into positive results

** How to learn from competitors

Resources mentioned in this episode:

** The Fortune Institute: www.thefortuneinstitute.com

** Why People Fail: www.amazon.com/Why-People-Fail-Obstacles-Overcome/dp/1118106172

** Ben Fewtrell LinkedIn: inkedin.com/in/benfewtrell

** Ben Fewtrell Twitter: twitter.com/bfewtrell

** Ben Fewtrell Facebook: facebook.com/ActioncoachANZ

** Break Through Your Glass Ceiling with the Power of Strategic Planning: actioncoachanz.com/strategicplanningwebinar

** Brad Sugars: bradsugars.com

** Martin Seligman: psychology.sas.upenn.edu/people/seligman

** Barbara Fredrickson: www.amazon.com/Positivity-Top-Notch-Research-Reveals-Upward/dp/0307393747

** Robert Cialdini: www.influenceatwork.com

** Tony Robbins: www.tonyrobbins.com

** Henry David Thoreau: www.biography.com/people/henry-david-thoreau-9506784

** Sam Walton: corporate.walmart.com/our-story/history/sam-walton

** Starbucks App: www.starbucks.com/coffeehouse/mobile-apps

** thefortuneinstitue.com

Subscribe on iTunes

What does it take to be successful and avoid failure?

As an entrepreneur, use the tips provided by Reynolds in this podcast!  Also, if you are enjoying these Business Brain Food podcasts, then make sure to share them via social media sites or email the links to family and friends. A lot of time and effort goes into producing each of these podcasts with the goal in mind of the more people we can inspire about business the better. You can help us do just that! Until next time, have a profitable day. Cheers, Ben Fewtrell (02) 9111 5000

Direct download: BBF056_Why_People_Fail_with_Siimon_Reynolds.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 12:00pm AEDT